That feeling…of satisfaction…your happy place

I have done many things in my life, I have worn many hats.  I used to say that I was a jack of all trades, and a master of none.  I always longed to have something in my life that I was so passionate about, I could get lost in it.  Something I was so good at…that I would feel like a pro doing it.  That there was no denying I was born to do it.  I hungered for that feeling of satisfaction in the moment…like what you see on the faces of people in church singing and in their hearts knowing/believing truly they are saved.

I woke up this morning, body sore from the past few days of awesome workouts…and I thought to myself, “I can’t wait to workout today”.  I laughed about a video on Facebook mocking overly enthusiastic muscle heads…because it reminded me of myself.  And then I thought to myself about how I feel – happy.

I am where I am suppose to be.

Doing what I am suppose to be doing.

And I am really good at it.  I get lost in my workouts.  I am a walking example of my sport, my dedication and effective methods, my art piece.  I was born to do this…my whole life of working out, being healthy and active…of eating right; my years of running and chasing happiness.  I didn’t realize it until this moment – I have what I always wanted.  I have had it for some time, it just took me becoming an IFBB Pro to realize it.  So with complete and whole hearted commitment to myself and this sport, I say out loud and proud.

I AM A BODYBUILDER.

photo-7

2 thoughts on “That feeling…of satisfaction…your happy place

  1. Pingback: That feeling…of satisfaction…your happy place | Heart over Mind...

  2. diet tea

    I believe this is one of the most important info for me. And i am glad studying your article.
    But want to statement on few common things, The website taste is perfect,
    the articles is in point of fact excellent : D.
    Excellent task, cheers

    Reply

Leave a comment